A picture of Andy, MAB's Mobile Resource Unit Project Manager standing beside MAB's converted motorhome in Harrow High Street

The Mobile Resource Unit (MRU) is a converted motorhome that visits various venues throughout the 9 Boroughs in Middlesex. Initially funded by the Big Lottery during its inception, the MRU provides information, advice and an opportunity to try and test specialist equipment for those that have a visual impairment. 

Below is a short list of some of the items we have on board that can be viewed and tested; no appointment is required.

  • CCTV magnifiers
  • Handheld magnifiers (both electronic and conventional)
  • Talking clocks
  • Talking wrist watches
  • Lighting equipment
  • Sunglasses in various sizes and shades
  • Cooking / kitchen items such as level indicators, easy grip openers, etc
  • Tactile CD Stereos / Radios / USB Players


Please feel free to visit the Mobile Resource at any of the venues below. Alternatively, if you would like the Mobile Resource Unit to visit you, please call us at our Head Office on  020 8423 5141

May 2022

Wednesday 4th May (9.30am – 4.30pm) In front of Morrisons, King Street Market, Acton High Street, W3 9NX

Saturday 7nd May (9:30am – 4:30pm) Broadwalk Shopping Centre car park, Station Rd, Edgware HA8 7BD

Wednesday 11th May (9.30am – 4.30pm) Bell Square, Staines Road, TW3 3JS

Saturday 14th May (9:30am – 4:30pm) Richmond Riverside, Whittaker Avenue, Richmond TW9 1TH

Tuesday 17th May (10:00am – 4.30pm) Christ the Saviour Church, New Broadway, Ealing W5 2XA

Thursday 19th May (9.30am – 4.30pm) Opposite Sports Direct, Uxbridge High Street UB8 1JY

Monday 23rd May (12.30pm – 5.30pm) Pinner Methodist Church, Love Ln, Pinner HA5 3EE

Wednesday 25th May (9:30am – 4:30pm) Bell Square, Staines Road TW3 3JS

Thursday 26th May (9:30am – 4:30pm) in front of Kew Gardens Tube, Station Approach, Richmond TW9 3QB

Tuesday 31th May (9:30am – 4:30pm) Market Chambers, Church Street, Enfield EN2 6LN

June 2022

Wednesday 1st June (10:00am – 3:00pm) Culture and Diversity Celebration at Sri Singh Sabha Gurdwara, Alice Way ,TW3 3UA

Saturday 4th June (9:30am – 4:30pm) Broadwalk Shopping Centre car park, Station Rd, Edgware HA8 7BD

Wednesday 8th June (9.30am – 4.30pm) In front of Morrisons, King Street Market, Acton High Street W3 9NX

Thursday 9th June (9.30am – 4.30pm) opposite the Pavilion, Kneller Gardens, Meadway, Twickenham, TW2 6PH

Tuesday 14th June (9.30am – 4.30pm) Opposite Sports Direct, Uxbridge High Street UB8 1JY

Wednesday 15th June (9:30am – 4:30pm) Bell Square, Staines Road TW3 3JS

Thursday 16th June (12:00 noon – 3:00pm) Twickenham Exchange, Conservatory  75 London Road  Twickenham  TW1 1BE

Monday 20th June (11:00am – 1:00pm) Sattavis Patidar Centre  J/W, Forty Ave, The Avenue,  Wembley Park  HA9 9PG

Tuesday 21st June (10:00am – 4.30pm) Christ the Saviour Church, New Broadway, Ealing W5 2XA

Thursday 23rd June (10:00am – 1:00pm) The William Hobbayne Centre  1 St Dunstan’s Rd, London  W7 2EY

Thursday 30th June (11:00am – 1:00pm) St Margaret’s United Reformed Church  Victoria Avenue  Finchley   N3 1BD